Greetings Autumn…

As you have previously read, I am a great lover of Autumn. The cool change in weather, the fashion, the colours… my list goes on. This past weekend brought in Autumn in its truest form – lots of rain, and a very swift cool change. I can’t think of a year where I have taken out my boots on the first day of the season, but the rain was the perfect excuse. The last day of summer also involved a lot of rain, but boots seemed a bit of a push that day – I regretted this decision by the end of the day, when I had dripping wet shoes and dirty trousers. Oh well, live and learn.

Autumn was also christened with a new nail polish, which I think could be one of my greater loves this Autumn/Winter. Priceline had a 20% off Essie nail polish sale, and despite my best attempts to buy a base coat only and walk away, I ended up with a gorgeous new shade.

ImageBahama Mama is a deep purple & plum toned polish. I’m trying to improve my polish application technique, and dark colours always make me nervous. A busy weekend also meant that I had to paint my nails after midnight on Friday night – the potential for this to be a disaster was high with this dark shade. The universe was on my side, the colour applied beautifully (I won’t lie, I did have to redo my right hand ring finger), and it looked even better in the morning. Waking up to a cloudy, rainy day, with perfect autumn nails. It’s times like these that I feel I have my life together.

I’m really coming around to Essie polishes – they are extremely chip resistant, huge range of colours and unlike OPI, they actually go on sale! The formula is great, the brush is comparable to OPI, and I think the packaging is quite cute.

Hair masque, nails, rain and a face mask – my weekend ended up being a dream start to Autumn.

Image

Leave a Reply

