Sunday Night Pamper (April)

It’s Pamper Night time… let’s light a candle. This month, I’m lighting up an Ecoya candle ‘Midnight Orchid’. I had waited for weeks for this to go on sale in Myer, and it finally did… and unfortunately was a bit of a let down. The scent pay off just wasn’t enough for me, so I’ll be lighting something different next month.

pamper night april

Hop in the shower, and I’m still using The Sanctuary Hot Sugar Scrub, but I’ve amped it up by adding in The Body Shop Exfoliating Gloves. This was a tip from my Pac Fair lovin’ QLD friend, Waj, and I’ve noticed a steady increase in the smoothness of my legs. I get a lot of ingrowns on the back of my legs, and since using these gloves in conjunction with the scrub, I haven’t had a single ingrown!

I’m washing my locks with John Frieda’s Brilliant Brunette Shampoo & Conditioner. This is a former love of mine, and I was recently told that Chemist Warehouse sells it for $20 for the 2 – very tempting! It was enough to revive my love for it, but I ended up picking it up from Coles for $11 each (I figured I would lose $2 in petrol going to Chemist Warehouse?).

This month, I’m lathering up with The Body Shop’s Honeymania Shower Gel, and am bloody lovin’ it. As soon as I started using it, I loved it, and rushed back to The Body Shop to buy the lotion – but they don’t sell a lotion (yet)!

I’m still using the Clarisonic, just like last month, but this pamper month, I’m using the QV Face Gentle Cleanser. I think QV is so underrated, and very soon I’ll be doing a blog post about the two QV Face products that I love.

Hop out of the shower, and I’m applying the Clarins Tonic Body Treatment Oil. This was a deluxe sample I picked up when buying some other products from the Clarins counter, and damn, it’s a gorgeous product.

The final piece of my pamper night is my skincare – this month I’ve done my masks midweek, to help cut the time down on my pamper – so it’s straight to leave on stuff. This is my absolute favourite product of the month, Clarins Blue Orchid Face Treatment Oil ‘Dehydrated Skin’ (reviewed here). I cannot get enough of this oil, the smell is just gorgeous. Even better – the results are quite noticeable, and pleasing – I’m waking up looking more refreshed, my skin is looking really bright and awake, and I may have even noticed a decrease in my hyperpigmentation! But really, even if it didn’t do anything, the smell alone is worth it! (They also have 2 other facial oils – one for oily skin, and one for dry skin).

Until next month’s pamper night… 

pamper nightProduct List (RRP)
Ecoya Candle – $35.95 [Myer]
The Sanctuary Hot Sugar Scrub – $19.99 [Priceline]
The Body Shop Exfoliating Gloves – $8.95
John Frieda Brilliant Brunette – $17.95 [Coles]
The Body Shop Honeymania Shower Gel – $12.95 (250mL)
QV Face Gentle Cleanser – $9.39 (250mL) [Chemist Warehouse]
Clarins Tonic Body Treatment Oil – $62.00 [Myer]
Clarins Blue Orchid Facial Treatment Oil – $49.00 [Myer]

5 thoughts on “Sunday Night Pamper (April)

    • Heh, I’m glad it inspired you! Once I really thought about them, I started doing them regularly (minimum once a month) and now pretty much do one every week! I really noticed my skin improved and just my overall wellbeing! I look forward to hearing some of your pamper tips!

  1. QV literally saved my acne ridden (pre-medication) skin! Their products are SO good/cheap/gentle/effective. I heart their cleanser & their 30+SPF moisturizer the most, but use their skin products almost exclusively now. Every time I try something else I break out & not really worth the wasted pennies.

    • Yeah it’s a great little Aussie surprise, isn’t it?! Easy to get, and so nice on the skin. I really don’t need anything more, but I just love products too much?!

    • Yeah, we are quite lucky to have such a nice brand in Aus! For once we have something over the world in terms of skincare and beauty!

Leave a Reply

