Well, I do apologise…

Ramadan has come and gone, hence why I have been so silent for so long. Waking early, fasting all day, and being disciplined at night made blogging quite tough. So as my heading suggests… I do apologise for my silence. But I’m back, the blog lives on, and my beauty love continues to grow.

Now, of course I have a huge range of things I picked up in the US that I want to review. I honestly don’t know where to begin, as there is heaps to still try out. But something I’ve already started using that I love already, is the Caudalie Beauty Elixir. I was blessed to have a huge breakout recently; after having been breakout free for quite a while, this was distressing, and I had to bust out some of my previously well-loved and respected products (e.g. Dermalogica Overnight Clearing Gel, ASAP Clearskin Gel). Much to my horror they weren’t quite doing it – I got a lot of tiny pimples that lasted for a day, but left me with a permanent blemish – thanks a lot skin!

Enter the Beauty Elixir. Now this stuff smells DIVINE. I’m personally using it as a toner, when I’ve used a hardcore exfoliator (ASAP Exfoliating Facial Scrub – I only use it twice a week, as I find it quite strong on my skin), just before I apply some serious hydration (Clarins Facial Oil). I got the travel sized bottle, so this stuff is precious to me. It’s made up of grape, orange blossom, rose, balm mint and rosemary (according to the website), which creates a seriously delightful smelling mist, and it settles really beautifully on the skin. My number one skin concern, when I’m not having a feral month, is hyperpigmentation (blemishes) and scars. This stuff seems to be working a beauty on my hyperpigmentation, especially when used in conjunction with the other hardcore clearing stuff. I’m not entirely sure about its claims re: glowing, bright skin, but it sure is nice to use.

caudalie-beauty elixir

Would I buy it again? Definitely. Where from, I’m not entirely sure.
Who would I recommend this to? Lovers of floral scents, those who want a serious toner product, and those who have cash to burn.
How can you get it? I picked mine up in Sephora, which is of no help to Australians. I’ve googled around, ASOS potentially stocks it (though they have none at the time of searching); LookFantastic stocks it and claims to have free worldwide shipping, however I’ve never personally used that website. Please let me know if you’ve seen Caudalie stocked anywhere that would be accessible for Aussies!

Until next time, readers…

3 thoughts on “Well, I do apologise…

Leave a Reply

